FINALLY, Scarah!

Churches belong in the states! Where else would we put'em?

So, I was really honored to speak at the “Women of Joy” conference last week. I finally got to stand up in front of a group of fanatically religious folks (just like me) and spout to my heart’s content. I mean, no one in that crowd would disagree with me and that’s just the way I like it! I finally got to admit to my involvement with religious extremist groups like Prayer Warriors, and I finally got to spew my contempt for the separation of church and state. It’s just so liberating to not have to hide my true agenda anymore. And, I got paid a bundle to do it… what could be better than that?

Here’s a little quote from my performance:
“Lest anyone try to convince you that God should be separated from the state, our Founding Fathers, they were believers. And George Washington, he saw faith in God as basic to life.”

Now, I know it might seem strange to say something like that. Especially since the founding fathers were the ones who actually thought up the separation of church and state thingy, but I don’t think they really wanted us to follow it. No, they just wanted kings who thought they were Gods to separate from us, or something like that. I know in my heart that ol’ Thomas Jefferson, and those other ones (whoever they were) would agree with me. They would. Jesus told me that himself just last night when I was talking to him on my poor-man’s Blackberry (my right hand).

So, since I’m not afraid to be mocked by the media (as you can tell) and I know that religious fanaticism will make it easier for God to throw out those lanterns and light my path, I’m gonna just keep on spouting my commonsense conservaturd blending of religion, politics and good old fashioned prevarications, you betcha!

┬ęScarah Palin 2010

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to FINALLY, Scarah!

  1. angelashafer says:

    “Poor-man’s Blackberry (my right hand)”, beautiful, Scarah. So glad you started this blog in order to practice your freedom of speech (of course, freedom of speech only applying to the baggers, cause that’s what God intended). Facebook be golly gosh darned, glad to see you’ve found the worldly stage you so “right”ly deserve.

  2. Midge says:

    Scarah, so here you are. Good idea but so hard to keep up with. I have a blog of my own that I started during the health care fight which was after I lost my 24 year old daughter and unborn baby because she had a preexisting condition…pregnancy. I had plenty to say believe me. Problem was time…on facebook it was easy to comment etc.

    Good luck to you Scarah! Of course you will have problems spelling but we all understand your challenges….and no writing on your hand for this one…in fact you can learn to use spell check.

    Midge

Leave a Reply

